• LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon


This geographical region consists of four parts, namely: Central Europe, Eastern Europe, South East Europe and in addition to these, Greece and Turkey.
It consists of 19 countries in total
(Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Moldavia, Monte Negro, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkie, Ukraine) which implies an interesting mix of cultural traditions, customs, religions, and varied levels of development and gross domestic product (GDP) per capita. Due to its location, this has also been a ground of conflicts and wars, both in the more distant and recent history. 


Nowadays, only one of the states is a member of G8, while most of the other countries are still developing countries in which residents struggle to make ends meet. Due to this, there has been a trend of emigration into the West European countries. 

Sign up for updates

© 2020 by Alzheimer udruženje AiR.

Proudly created with Wix.com